American Public Power Association Board of Directors by Region January 2020

Region	Continuing on Board	Term Expires in 2020 and Ineligible for Re-election	Term Expires in 2020 but Eligible for Re-Election
1. MOUNTAIN: Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming	Laurie Mangum City of St. George St. George, UT		
2. EAST NORTH CENTRAL: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin	David Koster Holland Board of Public Works Holland, MI Olin Clawson IN Michael Peters WPPI Energy Sun Prairie, WI		Vacant seat due to departure of Kevin Maynard Bryan Municipal Utilities Bryan, OH
3. WEST NORTH CENTRAL: Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota	Mark Chesney Kansas Power Pool Wichita, KS Darrel Wenzel Waverly Utilities Waverly, IA Timothy Burke Omaha Public Power District Omaha, NE Troy Adams Elk River Municipal Utilities Elk River, MN	Leon Schochenmaier Pierre Municipal Utilities Pierre, SD	

4. WEST SOUTH CENTRAL: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas	David Osburn Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority Edmond, OK	Jacqueline (Jackie) Sargent Austin Energy Austin, TX Daniel Sullivan Grand River Dam Authority Vinita, OK	
5. ATLANTIC: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia	Steve Rentfrow Crisp County Power Commission Cordele, GA Hugh Grunden Easton Utilities Easton, MD Kimberly Schlichting Delaware Municipal Electric Corp. Smyrna, DE	Anthony Cannon Greenville Utilities Commission Greenville, NC	Joel Ledbetter Easley Combined Utilities Easley, SC
6. SOUTHWEST: Arizona, California, Nevada	Arlen Orchard SMUD Sacramento, CA Dan Beans Redding Electric Utility Redding, CA	Leslie James CREDA Phoenix, AZ	

7. EAST SOUTH CENTRAL Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee	Fred Clark, Jr. Alabama Municipal Electric Authority Montgomery, AL Todd Gale Columbus Light and Water Columbus, MS Jim Ferrell Jackson Energy Authority Jackson, TN		
8. NORTHEAST: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont	Ellen Burt Stowe Electric Department Stowe, VT Nick Lawler Littleton Electric Light & Water Department Littleton, MA	Andrew McMahon Messena Electric Massena, NY	
9. NORTHWEST: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington	John Haarlow Snohomish County PUD Everett, WA		Stephen Wright Public Utility District No. 1 of Chelan County Wanatchee, WA
10. OTHER: Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands	John Benavente Guam Power Authority Mangilao, Guam		

Officers for 2019-2020:

Decosta Jenkins, Nashville Electric Service, Nashville, TN, Chair Jolene Thompson, AMP/OMEA, Columbus, OH, Chair-elect Colin Hansen, Kansas Municipal Utilities, McPherson, KS, Vice Chair Coleman Smoak, Piedmont Municipal Power Agency, Greer, SC, Immediate Past Chair Layne Burningham, Utah Municipal Power Agency, Spanish Fork, UT, Treasurer

Serving ex officio on the APPA Board of Directors in 2019-2020:

Dave Alvey, Mayor, Wyandotte County/Kansas City, KS, Chair, Policy Makers Council
Daniel Hodges, Colorado Association of Municipal Utilities, Colorado Springs, CO, Chair, Advisory Committee